During spring break a little while ago I went to Hawaii, and I thought that I would write about it and tell you about my experience!

I stayed at Hawaii for two weeks. My Favorite part was probably the Polynesian Festival. It was a festival showing all of the islands and their different customs. They had a bunch of activities like making baskets and cutting coconuts. We also went to a luau. (I had to look up how to spell that.) A luau is a big dinner with fire dancing and food. They cooked a pig on hot coals for like 8 hours, it tasted super good by the way. The rest of the trip was just going to the beach. We found a super old turtle eating seaweed. Later while we were at one of those beaches that gets really steep at first then shallow farther in, my brother got stung by a jellyfish. That was just about it.