The Stormlight Archive is an Epic Fantasy Novel written by the author Brandon Sanderson. It’s about the fantasy world of Roshar and the Knights Radiant fighting Voidbringers with the help and betrayal of Gods and Spren. It is a 10 book series with 4 books already published and 2 novellas. The first book “Way of Kings” Introduces and Immerses you into the amazing world of Roshar.

     Honestly this was probably the best book I have ever read in my entire life. After reading the first book, I. Became. Obsessed. Oh, you think I’m kidding? Let me explain. I bought the physical copy of this book due to a suggestion from my brother. I started to read the first part of the book and I couldn’t get into it. The magic didn’t make sense, the fighting was weird, I just couldn’t get past a few chapters. But I pushed on.
I started to read about the characters, I started to learn more about them, more about what was driving them, who they were, what they were about, what was going on with them, and it’s like I’ve said before, I became obsessed. I LOVED it.  After reading it, I now know there is no escaping the rest of the series for me. I’m not going to lie, I cried during this book. THAT’S how good it is. The book itself is really long. About 1000+ pages. My favorite one out of the 4 published so far is “Words of Radiance”.

Ultimately words can do this book no justice, as it faces each and every problem that modern epic-fantasy novels face (especially when dealing with realism in spite of its fantastical qualities) and checks it off with resounding satisfaction. Do yourself a favor and buy this book. There’s humor, romance, comedy, drama, and best of all, GOOD WRITING